4th of July Event

People playing Mud volleyballCampbell County Parks and Recreation hosts the annual community 4th of July Event. This year’s event is on hold due to existing public health order’s of the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Once more information is known, this event page will be updated to detail the 2020 Independence Day Celebration.

** Please note that pets are not allowed at Bicentennial Park during park activities. Also, fireworks are not allowed on Cam-Plex grounds at the evening festivities. **

2019 Results

Gillette Physical Therapy 4 Mile Results

Age Group Results

Overall Finish Results

Parade Results

Best Patriotic Business:                 

Hand Therapy of Wyoming #39

Best Patriotic Organization:        

67th Army Band #4

Best Patriotic Overall:                    

Titan Solutions

Strongman Winners

1st - Graham Barlow 500 points

2nd- John Duvall 430 points

3rd – Joe Hill 420 points

Strongwoman Winners

1st – Shana Melendez 470 points

2nd- Kathleen Spencer 450 points

3rd – Kara Uhrig 440 points

Boulder Throw Record Holders

Human Foosball Winners

1st - The Rapids

Home Run Derby Winners

1st – Tucker Young

2nd – Karver Partlow

3rd – Alex King

Mud Volleyball Results

Pit 1 Winners:    Colorado Rockies - Taylor Jeffries, Trevor Jeffries, Braydon Preston, Dax Palu, Kain Morehead, Sophie Seely

Pit 2 Winners:    JFK - Christian Martinez, Jayden Parsons, Victor Quinones, Peyton Roswdowski, Shey Rearick

Pit 3 Winners:    Italy (67th Army Band Members) - Brandon Ormeroid, Brett White, Jason Horn, Holan Moore, John Moore, Kolton Brown, AnaMery Strickland, Corrie Bentley

Pictures will be posted Monday, July 8th.